beyond your backyard
Key West, FL

Tue, Jan 22 11:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

"Fun in the Sun" is given a whole new meaning in this episode as Erik The Travel Guy takes you down to Mile Zero to set sail and get some step by step snorkel instruction. He catches the island vibe on Duval Street, learns how to play a conch shell and shows you how to make an authentic Key Lime Pie with a local celebrity, Kermit.

Episode Duration: 25 minutes and 19 seconds

Episode Number: 103

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, Jan 22 11:00 P.M. key west, fl     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 23 5:00 A.M. key west, fl     NH CREATE

About Beyond Your Backyard:

This is not your typical travel show.

Beyond Your Backyard is a 30-minute, educational travel series highlighting destinations that people can travel to with ease.

Veteran travel personality Erik Hastings (Erik The Travel Guy) reveals the "soul" of each destination he visits.

Every episode digs deep to educate consumers on the history and culture, amazing experiences, delicious food, famous attractions as well as off-the-beaten-path haunts which locals and visitors love to visit.

The show's editorial viewpoint is presented with integrity and humor designed to inspire viewers to travel.

Future Broadcast times for "Beyond Your Backyard": (show all)

Tue, Dec 18 11:00 P.M. The Bahamas     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 19 5:00 A.M. The Bahamas     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 20 11:00 P.M. Washington, DC     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 21 5:00 A.M. Washington, DC     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 25 11:00 P.M. New Orleans, LA     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 26 5:00 A.M. New Orleans, LA     NH CREATE
Thu, Dec 27 11:00 P.M. Bryan-College Station, TX     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 28 5:00 A.M. Bryan-College Station, TX     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 1 11:00 P.M. Chicago, IL     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 2 5:00 A.M. Chicago, IL     NH CREATE
Thu, Jan 3 11:00 P.M. Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 4 5:00 A.M. Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 8 11:00 P.M. Thanksgiving     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 9 5:00 A.M. Thanksgiving     NH CREATE
Thu, Jan 10 11:00 P.M. Christmas     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels