ask this old house
Net Zero Community, Live Edge

In Austin, Ross visits a community that plans to have all net zero energy housing; Richard demonstrates the uses of less common wrenches; Tom and Kevin build a console table using a maple slab with a live edge on it.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1626

Future Broadcast times for "Ask This Old House": (show all)

Mon, Jan 18 5:00 P.M. Garden Upgrade, Adirondack Chair     NHPBS
Tue, Jan 19 5:00 P.M. Building A Simple Table/Getting Rid of Tree Stumps     NHPBS
Wed, Jan 20 5:00 P.M. Making a Home Accessible/Modifying a Bathroom and Dangerous     NHPBS
Thu, Jan 21 5:00 P.M. Replacing Outdated Fluorescent Under Cabinet Lights/Working With Concrete     NHPBS
Fri, Jan 22 5:00 P.M. All About Kitchen Renovations/Chef Michael Symon     NHPBS
Sat, Jan 23 5:30 P.M. Radiator Paint, Load Bearing Wall     NHPBS
Mon, Jan 25 5:00 P.M. Radiator Paint, Load Bearing Wall     NHPBS
Tue, Jan 26 5:00 P.M. Transplanting Trees; Hooking up Plumbing to a Washing Machine     NHPBS
Wed, Jan 27 5:00 P.M. Repairing a Shower Valve; Rebuilding a Wobbly Stair Banister     NHPBS
Thu, Jan 28 5:00 P.M. Replacing a Corroded Fitting on a Water Heater; Installing a Vented Range Kitchen Hood     NHPBS
Fri, Jan 29 5:00 P.M. Pruning an Overgrown Hedge; Installing a Kitchen Tile Backsplash     NHPBS
Mon, Feb 1 5:00 P.M. Mini Split, Butcher Block     NHPBS
Tue, Feb 2 5:00 P.M. Insulating a Wall; Repointing a Fieldstone Foundation     NHPBS
Wed, Feb 3 4:00 A.M. Removing Overgrown Shrubs; Quieting a Noisy Baseboard Heater     NHPBS
Wed, Feb 3 5:00 P.M. Removing Overgrown Shrubs; Quieting a Noisy Baseboard Heater     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle