sid the science kid
Sid's Backyard Campout!

Pack some food and bring your backpack because Sid, Gerald, and Dad are gearing up for a big adventure! They're setting up tents for a campout in the backyard! Dad is eager to share his love of nature and demonstrates how to have a great time outside with the simplest of necessities. They look for animals, cook their own dinner, marvel at the stars in the sky, roast marshmallows, and sing songs around the campfire. And here's the best part, the viewer is invited to join the adventure and sing along!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 214

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Tue, Oct 15 12:00 P.M. Seed The Science Kid     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 17 12:00 P.M. Sid Engineers A Solution     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 18 12:00 P.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 19 12:00 P.M. Seed The Science Kid     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 20 12:00 P.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 21 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 23 12:00 P.M. The Reason Sid's Sneezin'     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 24 12:00 P.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 25 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 26 12:00 P.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 27 8:30 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 28 12:00 P.M. Sid Wings It!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 29 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 31 8:30 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 1 12:00 P.M. All My Senses     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Are Your Ducks in a Row?